Monday, August 22, 2011

Classical Banff-A Symphony of Taste (like you needed an excuse to go to Banff!)

Classical Banff - A Symphony of Taste

Saturday, September 17, 2011 - 4:00 pm
Shaw Amphitheatre

Adult $49.00 Student / Senior $45.00

The Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra brings your favourite melodies to life in the spectacular outdoor setting and majestic natural acoustics of The Banff Centre’s new Shaw Amphitheatre. Led by Resident Conductor Mélanie Léonard, this 90-minute concert featuring acclaimed cellist Shauna Rolston is sure to be a culturally rich way to end the summer. Book your culinary experience package and accommodation for a marvellous mountain getaway.

A Symphony of Taste Packages - Each package includes a concert ticket.

1. VIP Pre-Show Access with VIP Concert Seating 

3:00 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.
$94.00 adult $90.00 student / senior

Be one of the few special guests who will enjoy a pre-show conversation with CPO Music Director Roberto Minczuk, drinks and hors-d'oeuvres overlooking the splendid new Shaw Amphitheatre and Special VIP seating reserved for the Classical Banff concert.

2. Post-show Reception

5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
$99.00 adult $95.00 student / senior

Following the concert, stay for a glass of wine and a fabulous dining experience at The Banff Centre.

3. All In Package with VIP Concert Seating

3:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
$145.00 adult $140.00 student / senior

Be our VIP guest for the day, visit with CPO Music Director Roberto Minczuk, enjoy premium reserved seating for the outdoor concert, and stay for a divine post-concert reception overlooking the Shaw Amphitheatre in the heart of Banff National Park*.

* The show will be held outdoors unless weather conditions do not allow musicians to perform.

Need to know:

Mélanie Léonard, conductor
Shauna Rolston, cello


Copland: Fanfare for the Common Man [3]
Dvorák: Finale from the “New World” Symphony [12]
Borodin: Polovtsian Dance No. 6 [3]
Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1
Shauna Rolston, cello [20]
Fauré: Elegy for Cello and Orchestra
Shauna Rolston, cello [8]
Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 “Pastoral” (Movement I) [9]
Tchaikovsky: Finale from Symphony No. 4 [10]

No comments:

Post a Comment